h1

Another rejection to add to the collection

August 9, 2010

Woe and alas, Laura Cecil will not be my agent.  It seems she enjoyed The Path of the Moon but did not feel ‘sufficiently enthusiastic’ to market it.  She did, however, wish me luck and offered me advice on where to seek other potential agents.  This means it was the good kind of rejection.  The, ‘it’s not hopeless, it just isn’t for me’ kind, rather than the ‘this is awful, give up now’ kind.  So, all is not lost and I will live to write another day. I’m just not quite sure what I’ll be writing…

(This was written on 7 June but it seems I failed to post it. Ah well. Better late than never.)

Leave a Reply

